## **Announcement 2 – Sitting of 5 July 2022**

## **Honourable Members**

I wish to inform the House that, concerning the gross disorder that occurred in the House earlier today, in regard to the following Honourable Members –

- 1. The Hon Leader of the Opposition;
- 2. Hon Ameer Meea;
- 3. Hon Stephanie Anquetil;
- 4. Hon Patrick Assirvaden;
- 5. Hon Joanna Bérenger;
- 6. Dr the Hon Arvind Boolell;
- 7. Hon Fabrice David;
- 8. Hon Osman Mahomed;
- 9. Hon Shakeel Mohamed;
- 10. Hon Dhananjay Ramful;
- 11. Hon Michael Sik Yuen; and
- 12. Hon R. Woochit;

I have decided to substitute the naming thereof into orders to withdraw from the House for today's sitting only, by virtue of Standing Order 48.

Moreover, I maintain my decision to order the following Honourable Members to withdraw from the House for today's sitting by virtue of Standing Order 48 –

- 1. Hon Patrice Armance;
- 2. Dr the Hon Farhad Aumeer;
- 3. Hon Paul Berenger;
- 4. Hon Nandcoomar Bodha;
- 5. Hon Richard Duval;
- 6. Hon Karen Foo Kune-Bacha;
- 7. Dr the Hon Mahend Gungapersad;
- 8. Hon Eshan Juman;
- 9. Hon Franco Quirin
- 10. Hon Kushal Lobine;
- 11. Hon Dharmarajen Nagalingum
- 12. Hon Arianne Navare-Marie; and
- 13. Hon Reza Uteem.

However, in regard to Honourable Rajesh Bhagwan, I maintain my decision to name him for gross disorder and for persistently and wilfully obstructing the business of the Assembly by abusing its rules, by virtue of Standing Order 49.