

Mauritius National Assembly

14.02.2020

ANNOUNCEMENT

ICAC PARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEE - MEMBERS - NOMINATION

Mr Speaker: Hon. Members, I have a few announcements to make. I have to inform the House that with regard to the Parliamentary Committee set up for the monitoring of the Independent Commission Against Corruption, pursuant to Section 59 of the Prevention of Corruption Act, the Honourable Prime Minister has designated Honourable Naveena Ramyad, Dr. the Honourable Marie Christiane Dorine Chukowry, Dr. the Honourable Anjiv Ramdhany, Honourable Marie Alexandra Tania Diolle and Honourable Ashley Ittoo to serve on the said Committee.

I also have to inform that pursuant to the same Section of the Prevention of Corruption Act, the Honourable Leader of the Opposition has designated Honourable Patrick Gervais Assirvaden, Dr. the Honourable Farhad Ismael Aumeer, Honourable Khushal Lobine and Honourable Dhananjay Ramful to serve on the said Committee.

Furthermore, I have to inform that the Honourable Prime Minister has designated Honourable Naveena Ramyad as Chairperson of the said Committee.