Sitting of Tuesday 26 March 2024

Election of Deputy Chairperson of Committees:

Hon. Ashley Ittoo elected as Deputy Chairperson of Committees

In accordance with the provisions of paragraph (7)(a) of Standing Order 7, the Hon. Prime Minister, seconded by the Hon. Deputy Prime Minister, moved that the Hon. Third Member for Vacoas and Floréal, Mr Ashley Ittoo, be elected Deputy Chairperson of Committees of the Assembly.

There being no counterproposal, Mr Speaker declared the Hon. Third Member for Vacoas and Floréal, Mr Ashley Ittoo, elected Deputy Chairperson of Committees of the Assembly and extended to him his sincere congratulations.
