# Sitting of Tuesday 25 March 2025

#### **ANNOUNCEMENT**

# **Composition of the Sessional Select Committees**

Honourable Members, I have an announcement to make with regard to the composition of the Sessional Select Committees pursuant to Standing Order 69 of the Standing Orders and Rules of the National Assembly 1995.

I have to inform you that I chaired the Committee of Selection on Monday 24 March 2025, and I have nominated the following Honourable Members to serve on the different Sessional Select Committees as follows –

#### **A. Public Accounts Committee**

With regards to the Public Accounts Committee,

- 1. Honourable Kuvalayan Kugan Parapen, Junior Minister of Social Integration, Social Security and National Solidarity
- 2. Honourable Gilbert Tony Apollon
- 3. Honourable Rameshwar Etwareea
- 4. Honourable Jean Francisco François
- 5. Honourable Shridhur Jugurnauth
- 6. Dr the Honourable Sandeep Prayag
- 7. Honourable Kaviraj Rookny
- 8. Honourable Mohamed Reza Saumtally
- 9. Honourable Manoj Seeburn

Furthermore, pursuant to Standing Order 69(2)(a), I have appointed Honourable Adrien Charles Duval, Opposition Whip, as Chairperson of the said Committee.

# **B. Standing Orders Committee**

With regard to the Standing Orders Committee, chaired by myself and also served by the Honourable Deputy Speaker –

- 1. Honourable Gavin Patrick Cyril Glover, SC, Attorney-General
- 2. Honourable Dhananjay Ramful, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and International Trade
- 3. Honourable Georges Pierre Lesjongard, Leader of the Opposition
- 4. Honourable Pynivel Venkatasami, Deputy Chief Government Whip

# **C. House Committee**

With regard to the House Committee, chaired by the Honourable Deputy Speaker –

- 1. Honourable (Ms) Marie Genevieve Stephanie Anquetil, Government Chief Whip
- 2. Honourable Nitish Sharma Beejan
- 3. Honourable (Mrs) Dianette Henriette-Manan
- 4. Honourable Shridhur Jugurnauth
- 5. Honourable Jean Patrice France Quirin

# **D. Broadcasting Committee**

With regard to the Broadcasting Committee -

- 1. Honourable Patrick Gervais Assirvaden, Minister of Energy and Public Utilities
- 2. Honourable Raviraj Sinha Beechook
- 3. Honourable Louis Ludovic Michel Caserne
- 4. Honourable Jacques Edouard
- 5. Honourable Rameshwar Etwareea
- 6. Honourable Jean Patrice France Quirin
- 7. Honourable Manoj Seeburn

The Broadcasting Committee will be chaired by the Honourable Patrick Gervais Assirvaden, Minister of Energy and Public Utilities.

### **E. Parliamentary Gender Caucus**

With regard to the Parliamentary Gender Caucus, chaired by myself and which is also served by the Honourable Deputy Speaker as Deputy Chairperson –

- 1. Honourable (Mrs) Joanna Marie Bérenger, Junior Minister of Environment, Solid Waste Management and Climate Change
- 2. Honourable (Mrs) Eileen Karen Lee Chin Foo Kune-Bacha, Junior Minister of Youth and Sports
- 3. Honourable (Ms) Anishta Babooram, Junior Minister of Gender Equality and Family Welfare
- 4. Honourable (Mrs) Marie Veronique Leu-Govind, Junior Minister of Arts and Culture
- 5. Honourable (Ms) Marie Genevieve Stephanie Anquetil, Government Chief Whip
- 6. Honourable Adrien Charles Duval, Opposition Whip
- 7. Honourable Chetan Anand Baboolall
- 8. Honourable Louis Ludovic Michel Caserne
- 9. Honourable (Ms) Marie Roxana Collet
- 10. Dr the Honourable (Ms) Rubna Begum Daureeawo
- 11. Honourable (Mrs) Dianette Henriette-Manan
- 12. Honourable Roshan Jhummun
- 13. Honourable Chandraprakash Ramkalawon
- 14. Honourable (Mrs) Marie Anabelle Andelana Savabaddy
- 15. Dr the Honourable (Ms) Babita Thannoo

Thank you.