## PARLIAMENT HOUSE PORT LOUIS

On 24 April 2007, by resolution of the House, a Select Committee, consisting of eleven members, as listed below, was appointed by Mr Speaker with power to send for persons, papers and records, to examine the Sexual Offences Bill (No. VI of 2007) which was read a first time on 10 April 2007 and to make such recommendations as it deems fit, and for the above, the Committee may sit in Rodrigues –

- 1. Dr The Honourable James Burty David
- 2. The Honourable Jayarama Valayden
- 3. The Honourable Christian Harold Richard Duval
- 4. The Honourable Ms Kumari Rajeshree Deerpalsing
- 5. The Honourable Mrs Leela Devi Dookun-Luchoomun
- 6. The Honourable Alan Ganoo
- 7. Dr The Honourable Rihun Raj Hawoldar
- 8. The Honourable A. Reza Goolam Issack
- 9. The Honourable Mrs Fazila Jeewa-Daureeawoo
- 10. The Honourable Georges Pierre Lesjongard
- 11. The Honourable Mrs Marie Arianne Navarre-Marie

14 May 2007