Sitting of Tuesday 06 May 2025

ANNOUNCEMENT

Composition of the Parliamentary Committee set up for the monitoring of the Financial Crimes Commission

Honourable Members, I have an announcement to make, in regard to the Parliamentary Committee set up for the monitoring of the Financial Crimes Commission.

Pursuant to section 129(2) of the Financial Crimes Commission Act, Dr the Honourable Prime Minister, designated the following Honourable Members to serve on the Parliamentary Committee –

- 1. Honourable Dhaneshwar Damry, Junior Minister of Finance
- 2. Honourable Chetan Anand Baboolall
- 3. Honourable (Ms) Marie Roxana Collet
- 4. Honourable Chitraduthsing Lukeeram
- 5. Dr the Honourable (Ms) Babita Thannoo

I also have to inform that pursuant to the same provisions of the Financial Crimes Commission Act, the Honourable Leader of the Opposition has on designated himself and the following Honourable Members to serve on the said Committee –

- 1. Honourable Adrien Charles Duval, Opposition Whip
- 2. Honourable Jean Patrice France Quirin

Moreover, Pursuant to section 129(3) of the Financial Crimes Commission Act Dr the Honourable Prime Minister has designated Honourable Dhaneshwar Damry, Junior Minister of Finance as Chairperson of the said Committee.

I thank you
