Parliamentary Gender Caucus​

THE PARLIAMENTARY GENDER CAUCUS - Standing Order 69(6) - (Added 06.12.16)


The Parliamentary Gender Caucus shall consist of the Speaker as Chairperson, the Deputy Speaker as Deputy Chairperson and not more than 15 Members to be nominated by the Committee of Selection.


 Honourable Sooroojdev Phokeer, GCSK, GOSK​, Mr Speaker


 Honourable Mohammud Zahid Nazurally, Deputy Speaker, MP




Honourable Soobeersingh Dhunoo, Deputy Ch​ief Government Whip, MP


Honourable  (Ms) Teenah Jutton, Parliamentary Pri​vate Secretary, MP

3. Honourable Mohamad Salim Abbas Mamode, MP
4. Honourable (Ms) Stephanie Anquetil, MP
5. Honourable (Ms) Joanna Marie Bérenger, MP
6. Honourable Rameswar Doolub, MP
7. Honourable Christian Harold Richard Duval, MP
8. Honourable (Mrs) Eileen Karen Lee Chin Foo Kune - Bacha, MP
9. Honourable Ashley Ittoo, MP
10. Honourable Mohamed Ehsan Juman, MP
11. Honourable Joseph Buisson Léopold, MP
12. Honourable (Mrs) Subhasnee Luchmun Roy, MP
13. Honourable (Mrs) Marie Sandra Monia Mayotte, MP
14. Honourable (Mrs) Marie Arianne Navarre-Marie, MP
15. Honourable (Mrs) Marie Joanne Sabrina Tour, MP

Hon. Gilles Fabrice David resigned as Member on 04 March 2021

Hon. Ranjiv Woochit resigned as Member on 04 March 2021

Hon. Patrice Kursley  Armance resigned as Member on 24 March 2021