Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
National Assembly
National Assembly>Hon. Members>Dayal Jayeshwur Raj

Dayal Jayeshwur Raj

                             Bio-data of Honourable Jayeshwur Raj Dayal, MP
                         (1st Member for Constituency No.9 Flacq and Bon Accueil)
Jayeshwur Raj
Marital Status Married 
Education Qualifications
1971 : Police Constable in the Mauritius Police Department
1972: Cadet Inspector and was the first one to be commissioned as a Military Officer by Mons Officer Cadet School(UK)
1976: Helicopter Pilot
1977: Awarded Guiness Stout Effort Award
1977: Awarded Diamond insignia from Aero Spatiale
1977: Awarded Special Mobile Force Merit Award and Combat Badge
1977: Awarded Queen Silver Jubilee Medal
1978: Pilot-in-Command
1985: Graduate from the Staff College Royal Academy Sandhurst Camberley (UK)
1986:  Appointed Commanding Officer of the Special Mobile Force
1987: Awarded Most Outstanding Young Person of Mauritius by the Jeune Chambre Economique.
1987: Fellow of the British Institute of Management (FBIM)
1989: Awarded Police Good Conduct and Long Service Medal
1991: Awarded highest Police distinction in the Commonwealth, the Queen Police Medal (QPM).
1992: Conferred the Honorary Freedom of the Moka/Flacq District
1994: Commissioner of Police
Attended high level training courses at the FBI Washington and New Orleans, KGB Moscow, Scotland Yard UK, Interpol, and Military and Police Institutions in India , Italy, Switzerland, France, UK and Singapore.

1994: Conferred Honorary Citizenship of the villages of Brisee Verdiere, Poste de Flacq and St Julien. 
1994:Awarded President Distinguished Service Medal(PDSM).
1995: Commander of the Star and Key of the Indian Ocean(CSK).
1996: Awarded the FIRST CLASP of the President's Good Conduct and Long Service Medal.
1997: Conferred Award of Fellowship in recognition of Professional Excellence achieved in the field of Security, Safety and OSS Prevention by Indian Institute of Security and Safety Management New Delhi
2000 : 4th Member for Constituency No.10, Montagne Blanche & GRSE
Member of Parliament as from 11 December 2014 to 06 October 2019​
 1st Member for Constituency No.9 Flacq and Bon Accueil
 15 December 2014 to 23 March 2016 : Minister of Environment, Sustainable Development, and Disaster and Beach Management
Address  Carreau Laliane, Vacoas