Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
National Assembly
National Assembly>Broadcasting Committee

Broadcasting Committee

THE BROADCASTING COMMITTEE - - Standing Order 69(5)- (Added 07.06.16)
The Broadcasting Committee consists of a Chairperson and eight Members who are nominated by the Committee of Selection
1. Hon Georges Pierre Lesjongard, Minister of Tourism, MP
2. Hon Maneesh Gobin, MP, Attorney General, Minister of Agro-Industry and Food Security
3. Hon (Mrs) Kalpana Devi Koonjoo-Shah, MP, Minister of Gender Equality and Family Welfare
4. Hon Serge Gilbert Bablee, MP, Parliamentary Private Secretary
5. Hon Mohamad Salim Abbas Mamode, MP
6. Hon Sayed Muhammad Aadil Ameer Meea, MP
7. Dr the Hon Mahend Gungapersad, MP
8. Hon (Mrs) Subhasnee Luchmun Roy, MP
9. Hon (Mrs) Marie Sandra Monia Mayotte, MP